大家好,我叫Clair,2018年我和我丈夫Justin从中国上海搬到泰国清迈。来清迈的初衷是想要改变一下生活环境。我们的目标是让我们的生活和我们所在的社区变得更加快乐和健康。与周围的人分享我们多年来积累的技能和对生活的激情。我们希望通过这个博客与你进行互动。你可以从我们分享的故事中学到如何将热衷和擅长的事变成工作的目标。一起探讨自我存在意义的价值。

我们会以文字和摄影机记录下这些追求梦想的人。通过每个人不同的成长背景去感受他们的心路历程。清迈作为梦想的中心,许多人选择在这里生活,追逐他们的梦想。而我们作为他们的传达者,去把这些正能量分享到世界各地 。

经历

Justin和我在美国芝加哥开了三年服装公司,运营公司所花费的时间和精力以及Justin和我的不同文化背景驱使我们意识到放弃事业来清迈生活会是对我们的家庭更好的选择。

我是名舞者同时也是日语,声乐及钢琴教师。我现在主要在清迈授课。Justin在美国,中国及泰国的国际学校教授设计工艺课程超过10年。2020年1月我们成为了博主。

Hi, I’m Justin and in 2018 my wife Clair and I moved to Chiang Mai, Thailand to pursue a change.  The goal is to make our life and our community a healthier place. We started this blog to encourage people to pursue their dreams and leave the rat race behind. We hope readers can find inspiration from our diverse collection of stories.

Clair and I have conversations with people who are in the process of making their passions become their livelihood. You can follow each person’s unique story and learn how he or she has taken the steps to chase their purpose. Chiang Mai is at center of the dream; many people have chosen this wonderful place to share their efforts with the community around them. We will also share stories of people following their passion in cities all over the world.

Our Path to CM

Clair and I ran a fashion business in Chicago, IL (USA) for 3 years.  The demand of running a full time business mixed with Clair’s and I diverse cultural backgrounds helped give us the clarity & confidence we needed to move to Chiang Mai.

Clair is a dancer and a teacher of the Japanese language, piano and singing.  She connects with students all over Chiang Mai. Justin has been a design technology teacher for over 10 years in the US, China and Thailand.  As of January 2020, we are bloggers.